Home Forums Themes Support Claue Small bug fixes and style tweaks

Topic Resolution: Resolved
Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #36541

    Hi Harry,

    We have made so small changes to our site and wanted to ask your help with some small bug fixes and tweaks.

    1 We have loaded up the Variation Swatch plugin and have changed the way the size options display – from the list to the round button. But now each time, as soon as a size is selected, the price also appears again for the second time below the size, just above the quantity. See here:

    http://prnt.sc/slb0gq

    This should not be there and it wasn’t there with the old size dropdown view. This does not happen in the demo so it is definitely an error. Could you please advise us how to fix this? Please not that at the moment, you will only be able to see this error on the Gabriella Blue Retro Skirt because we have only changed the size display on this one product so far.

    Also, is there any way to make the size buttons display the other way? ie. from S to 3XL rather than as they are now?

    (2) We have set up a responsive table in our Shipping & Delivery page but every second row is coloured purple (we set this up for the product size chart tables but it is now copying it here in this page too). How can we remove the colour and make the table just all plain white?

    (3) For some reason, we seem to have lost our Theme Editor with all the folders, including our style.css and functions.php folders where we had some custom coding. We are assuming that it is just hidden somewhere since all of the custom code in it still works. But we are not sure how this happened , if it was through some theme update or something like that and now we can’t get to any of the code we had there – could you let us know how to get the editor back?

    (4) On mobile, we seem to have somehow lost the typography which we have loaded for the site.  We have Marcellus font selected for the site text and also in some places, a custom font – such as the Lobster font at the top of the ‘About Us’ page. If you look at this page on desktop vs mobile, you will be able to see the bug in the big purple ‘Hello’ at the top of the page. It is Lobster font on desktop but just the default font on mobile. Again, not sure how or when this happened. Could you advise us on how to fix this to make sure that the fonts and typography display correctly on mobile?

    Many thanks in advance for your help, much appreciate it.

    #36573

    Hi,

    1. The price will show 2 times when your product has different price with different variation. if you want it doesn’t show please use same price for all variation of add below code to hide it

    .woocommerce-variation-price {
    	display: none;
    }

    2. Please add below code

    .wprt-container .table-responsive .table tr:nth-child(2n) {
    	background-color: transparent !important;
    }

    3. I don’t know what you did. Please follow this topic https://www.wpbeginner.com/wp-tutorials/how-to-disable-theme-and-plugin-editors-from-wordpress-admin-panel/

    4. I check on mobile it still work well https://prnt.sc/slvwwe

    Kind regards

    Harry
    Premium Wordpress themes and plugins, Best WooCommerce theme https://themeforest.net/user/janstudio/portfolio?ref=janstudio

    #36576

    Hi Harry,

    Thank you for your replies and suggestions.

    Here are our responses:

    1. We do not have a different price for different size variations. There is one price for the product whether it is size small or extra large and there is the one price for all variations. The problem was that this same price suddenly started appearing in another place when we switched to buttons. But now we’re not sure if you have done something on the site because we have noticed that the second price has now disappeared just on that single product with the button size selection. But there is a bigger problem now. The price for this product (Gabriella Blue Skirt) will now only show in US dollars and will not change into another currency, even if we manually change it in the currency switcher. This problem is not appearing in any of the other products which still have the classic drop down size selection instead of the buttons.

    Also, that second price is now appearing on all the other products which do not have a button size selection and it was not doing that before.

    Did you by any chance change something in the website which might have caused this? This is a live site so please let us know, we need to fix this asap.

    Thank you for the code you sent for this but we do not have different prices for different variations so this one will not help us.

    2. Thank you for this code. We have loaded it but it didn’t work.

    3. Thank you for the article link. We didn’t do any of the things described in the article. For some reason, we just don’t have the editor anymore. And the article does not talk about how to get the editor back if you have lost it. It only talks about how to get rid of the editor.

    4. Yes, we can also see that it is back now. So for some reason maybe some update messed it up for a while and it is now fixed.

    Could you please get back to us about the other issues, in particular the product sizing price and currency bug as soon as possible so we can fix this.

    Many thanks in advance.

     

    #36584

    Hi,

    1. We didn’t do anything on your site

    2. Please change code

    .wprt-container .table-responsive.wprt_style_display .table tr:nth-child(2n) {
    	background-color: transparent !important;
    }

    3. Please check if you do any way to hide editor and you can remove the way to hide editor to revert it back.

    Kind regards

    Harry
    Premium Wordpress themes and plugins, Best WooCommerce theme https://themeforest.net/user/janstudio/portfolio?ref=janstudio

    #36592

    Hi Harry,

    Thank you for your quick reply, appreciate it.

    1. We believe you, just the sizing and pricing is now behaving very strange in the last 2 days and we haven’t done anything to it since we installed the Variation Swatch plugin. But you did not answer our question, how do we get rid of the second price which now comes up on all the product when a size is selected? As we mentioned in our last reply, we do not have different prices for different sizes. Just one price for all the sizes so this second price should not be showing up but it is showing up. Could you please let us know how we can get rid of it? It is not something which appears on the demo variable products.

    2. Thank you for this code snippet. We needed to just make one table transparent, not all of them. Just the table on the Shipping & Delivery page. Is there any css code snippet you could suggest to us for this?

    3. Ok, we’ll see what info we can find online.

    Thank you again.

    #36595

    Hi,

    1. I don’t understand why the price show twice on your site, please send me link of product have this problem. I check “Gabriella Blue Retro Skirt” it now work well without error https://prnt.sc/smm6t7

    but you can try the code to hide it

    .woocommerce-variation-price {
    	display: none;
    }

    3. Please change code to

    .page-id-315 .wprt-container .table-responsive.wprt_style_display .table tr:nth-child(2n) {
    	background-color: transparent !important;
    }

    Kind regards

    Harry
    Premium Wordpress themes and plugins, Best WooCommerce theme https://themeforest.net/user/janstudio/portfolio?ref=janstudio

    #36596

    Hi Harry,

    Thank you for your quick replies, much appreciate it. Here are ours:

    1. Thank you for the code snippet but unfortunately it didn’t work.

    Here are the two main issues:

    -the second price now appears when you manually choose a size on ANY product (but not anymore on the Gabriella skirt, except on the mobile where it also still appears). So if you manually choose a size on any product except the Gabrialla skirt, you will see this second price appear as soon as you do it.

    -for some reason, the products with the Variation Swatch sizing buttons switched on have issues with the currency switcher. To replicate the issue, please go to the Gabriella skirt page, you should have USD as the default currency. Please change to another one like GBP or EUR. The currency does not change, it stays the same and you then have to manually refresh the page to get the new currency to load (sometimes the refresh works and at other times it doesn’t). So this is a problem because when the Variation Swatch sizing is switched on on a product, something is causing a conflict with the currency switcher. At the moment you can only see this issue on the Gabriella skirt because we just have the new Variation Swatch sizing switched on only on this skirt to test it but if we switched it on for all the products, the currency switcher would not work properly on any of them.

    Could you please have a look and advise us how to fix both of these issues? We really want to be able to use this plugin on this store as it is ideal for it.

    2. Thank you for this code snippet, that worked! 🙂

    Many thanks in advance for your help once again.

    #36599

    Hi,

    1. The price show by plugin WOOCS and it not work because you lost close task https://prnt.sc/smrhwe please add }

    2. I check on my computer it still work well https://www.loom.com/share/7dc2b842cf60404ab9bd0828f2888fa9

    Please check again.

    Kind regards

    Harry
    Premium Wordpress themes and plugins, Best WooCommerce theme https://themeforest.net/user/janstudio/portfolio?ref=janstudio

    #36608

    Hi Harry,

    Many thanks for that, it seems that the close bracket was the issue. 🙂

    Looks like this issues should be fixed now.

    Thanks again and have a great day!

    #36617

    You’re welcome and have great week ahead!

    Harry
    Premium Wordpress themes and plugins, Best WooCommerce theme https://themeforest.net/user/janstudio/portfolio?ref=janstudio

    #36618

    You too!

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.